Seeking Expressions of Interest

EPCOR Negotiations Committee Members

Posted on 5/24/2024

CSU 52 is recruiting Negotiations Committee Members for the EPCOR Collective Agreement negotiations. The current agreement expires December 14, 2024.

Applicants are to be CSU 52 Members in good standing, who are confident in their ability to represent and articulate the interests, concerns and aspirations of the EPCOR membership. Committee Members will be inclusive, welcoming and attentive in their support of a wide number of EPCOR members who will contribute to the bargaining process.

Building the Process

Committee Members will:

  • engage the EPCOR Membership in bargaining, work to identify issues and opportunities for collaborative action, and ensure the relevance of all proposals for bargaining;
  • be responsible to attend all meetings associated with the bargaining process and fully contribute to research and communication tasks;
  • commit to building a supportive team where individual skills are recognized and utilized.

Joe Childs (Director of Labour Relations, CSU 52) will act as Chief Negotiator and be responsible for the Committee.

Application Deadline

If you are interested in being a part of this committee, please use the below online form link and submit your interest by the end of Sunday, June 9, 2024 detailing your interest in being a member of the Negotiations Committee. Alternatively, you may send an email to [email protected]

Committee member selection is done by a review committee consisting of Joe Childs (Chief Negotiator), Richard Colwell (Labour Relations Officer, CSU 52), Teresa Doblanko (EPCOR Unit Contractual Unit Director, CSU 52), and Lanny Chudyk (President, CSU 52).

Accessing the Form

Before you use the below link to the form page, you must have an existing CSU 52 web account to be able to sign in (only EPCOR members with a CSU 52 web account can access the form page).

If you need to set up your web account, visit the Sign In/Sign Up page for more information.

Online Form

Deadline: End of Sunday, June 9, 2024

Form closed