CSU 52 Elections 2019 | Board of Directors

Posted June 26, 2019

Welcome to the Elections 2019 page.

The Union’s Constitution & Bylaws regulates the election procedure for Board of Directors positions. Bylaws Article 5 details duties of Election Officers, how Election Officers are elected, how nominations are made and accepted, how Members qualify to be nominated, and when election dates take place.

COMING SOON – The Nomination Form for the 2019 Board of Directors Elections will be posted here the week of August 19, 2019.

All positions are for 2-year terms: January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2021

  • First Vice-President | Incumbent: Laurie Fiorilli
  • Treasurer | Incumbent: Leo Derkach
  • Contractual Unit Director, City of Edmonton | Incumbent: Tracy Foran
  • Contractual Unit Director, TELUS World of Science – Edmonton | Incumbent: Bernadette Blakey

The position of Chief Shop Steward (Incumbent: Amanda Hall) will be elected by the Shop Stewards Assembly at the November 19, 2019 Shop Steward Training Session.

Nominations were accepted at the June 4, 2019 General Membership Meeting for one (1) Assistant Returning Officer and two (2) Union Scrutineers. The 2019 Election Officers are:

  • Kim Woolgar | Returning Officer (appointed by the Assistant Returning Officer)
  • Esther Anderson | Assistant Returning Officer
  • Greg Novak | Union Scrutineer
  • Darlene Woodham | Union Scrutineer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>