2015 Election Results | Board of Directors

Updated November 12, 2015


An election was held November 4, 10 and 12, 2015 for the Board of Directors position of Chief Trustee (one position for a 1-year term). The result is as follows:

Donna Demyen  239
James Paull  167

ELECTED: Donna Demyen

Updated November 10, 2015
Posted October 23, 2015

Download Roving Polls List

Poll #10 – Stanley Milner Library Poll will now be open from 8:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Poll #10 – There will no longer be a poll at CN Tower. CN Tower employees are encouraged to vote at Century Place 1:15 p.m. – 3:15 p.m., Main Floor near elevators.


Please be advised that LEN DOUZIECH has withdrawn from the Election.
The Election will continue with DONNA DEMYEN and JAMES PAULL as Candidates.

An election is required for the Executive position of Chief Trustee – 1-Year Term. The nominees are:

Wednesday, November 4, 2015
9:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
CSU 52 Office, 11305 – 95 Street
South entrance along 113 Avenue
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
12p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Genesee Station, Capital Power
2nd Floor Boardroom
Thursday, November 12, 2015
Roving Polls Locations and Times
(click here)

Election Officials

  • Kim Woolgar | Returning Officer
  • Brent Craig | Assistant Returning Officer
  • Amanda Hall | Union Scrutineer
  • Heather MacKay | Union Scrutineer

You must be a card carrying member of CSU 52 to be eligible to vote.  If you require a new or replacement Union card, please contact the Union office at info@csu52.org or 780-448-8900 by 4:30 p.m. on November 5, 2015, to ensure the delivery of your card in time for the vote. Membership cards will not be issued after 12:00 p.m. on Tuesday, November 10, 2015 (last business day before the Election).

Please bring your membership card to vote.  If you are a card carrying member of CSU 52 but do not have your membership card with you at the time of the vote, you may vote with your Employee picture identification or picture identification with your home address (for example a driver’s license).

Posted October 21, 2015

Nominations for the Executive Board were accepted at an extended General Membership Meeting on October 20, 2015. The following positions were elected by acclamation:

  • Gary Iskiw | First Vice President – 2-Year Term
  • Leo Derkach | Treasurer – 2-Year Term
  • Pierre Blanchette | Contractual Unit Director, City of Edmonton – 2-Year Term
  • Liane Shulak | Contractual Unit Director, TELUS World of Science Edmonton – 2-Year Term
  • Kevin Parry | Contractual Unit Director, Capital Power – 1-Year Term

An election is required for the position of Chief Trustee – 1-Year Term. The nominees are:

  • Donna Demyen
  • Len Douziech
  • James Paull

The locations, dates and times of the Advance Poll and Election will be announced soon.